Mayfield East Public School

We grow and learn together

Telephone02 4968 1495

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Mr Ken White

Assistant Principals 

Mrs Payne  ( Early Stage 1 ),

Mrs Johnson (Stage 1),

Mrs Bailey (Stage 2& 3 Tues / wed), Mr Barbuto ( Stage 2&3 Mon,Thur, Fri)

Mrs Horgan (Assistant Principal Curriculum & Instruction)

Classroom Teachers

KP - Mrs Kate Payne, Mrs Helena Byrne (Executive Support Wed)

KG - Mrs Jacquelyn Gill

KS - Miss Susie Symons

1/2J - Mrs Natalie Johnson ( Mon, Tues) ( Mrs Tess Parker (Wed - Fri Executive support)

1/2 M - Mrs Jessica Myers (Mon-Wed) Mrs Jo Munro                                                                                   (Thur/Fri)

1/2P - Miss Jamie Pearson

1/2R - Miss Hannah Rees

3/4C - Mr Callum Parker

3/4P - Miss Kelsey Peterie

3/4R - Mrs Amanda Rake

5/6B - Mr Ryan Barbuto (Mon, Thur, Fri) Mrs Sophie Bailey  (Tues / Wed)

5/6K - Mrs Jacq Kimbell

Library - Mrs Samantha Sharman (Mon - Thurs)

MEPS Kitchen Garden - Mr Jack Symons 

Learning Support - Mrs Danielle Hedley ( Mon-Thur)

Reading intervention - Mrs Amee Morris

Counsellor - Mrs Narelle Riley (Tues and every 2nd Fri)

EAL/D Mrs Jo Munro (Tues)

Support Staff

Office / Administration Staff -, Mrs Leanne Bint, Mrs Kristine Johnston ( Mon - Thurs), Mrs Richelle Ervfine (Wed - Fri)

School Learning Support Officers - Mrs Lisa Gibson, Mrs Richelle Ervine, Mrs Claire Bailey, Mrs Clare Martello, Ms Heidi Guise

Canten Supervisor Mrs Kallie Newman

General Assistant/Gardens - Mr Mark Jones, Mr Milay Gorgievski